Staff and Experts

Staff members of the Institute of Private Law

  1. Sergey Arkadievich Stepanov – Director, Doctor of Law, Professor
  2. Tatyana Anatolievna Klemeniuk - chief accountant 
  3. Natalia Petrovna Zaripova – Master of Private Law, Head of Publishing Department
  4. Irina Sergeevna Stepanova - Head of Educational Department
  5. Olga Yurievna Minina - specialist of Educational Department
  6. Darina Sergeevna Vladimirova – Master of Private Law,  leading expert
  7. Alexandr Vasilievich Ivanov – leading expert
  8. Ekaterina Alexandrovna Serdyuk – leading specialist of International Department
  9. Anna Vladimirovna Fedotova – leading specialist of International Department 


Consultants and experts of the Institute of Private Law

  1. Jorge Saenz Carbonell – University of Costa Rica, the Diplomatic Institute «Manuel Maria Peralta» of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Costa Rica, Professor
  2. Ivan Marino – Head of the project  “Osservatorio Sul Sistema Politico-Costituzionale della Federazione Russa” (Italy), Ph.D. in Law
  3. Yue Feitao – Director of Beijing XinXing law firm (China)
  4. William Simons – Institute of East European Law and Russian Studies of Leiden University (The Netherlands), Professor
  5. Francesco Dalba – Institute of East European Law and Russian Studies of Leiden University (The Netherlands), Doctor of Law, Associate professor
  6. Poonam Saxena – the Vice–Chancellor of National Law University, Jodhpur (India), Professor
  7. Ranber Singh – the Vice-Chancellor of National Law University, Delhi (India), Doctor of Law, professor
  8. Chang Min – Beijing Union University (China), Professor
  9. Wang Ping – Beijing Union University (China), Professor, Dean of the Faculty of law
  10. Claudia Perri –‎ Pontifical Catholic University of São Paulo (Brazil), Professor
  11. Carlos Ferriani  – Pontifical Catholic University of São Paulo (Brazil), Doctor of legal sciences, Professor
  12. Steve J Cornelius – Head of the Department of Private Law and Director of the Centre for Intellectual Property Law, Professor, University of Pretoria, Pretoria, South Africa
  13. Julia Stewart – Director of Southern and Eastern African Regional Centre for Women's Law (SEARCWL), University of Zimbabwe (Africa),  Professor
  14. Autar Krishen Koul – Former Vice Chancellor, Professor, National Law University (Jodhpur) and NLUSR–Ranchi, India
  15. Artem Sergeevich Vasiliev – Ph.D. in Law*, Associate professor of the Civil Law Department of the Ural State Law University
  16. Dmitriy Vitalievich Murzin – Ph.D. in Law*, Associate professor of the Civil Law Department of the Ural State Law University, Member of the Scientific Advisory Council of the Federal Arbitration Court of the Ural District
  17. Andrey Vladimirovich Neznamov – International law firm “Dentons”, Ph.D. in Law*
  18. Jorge Arce Lara – Notary, attorney
  19. Erick Gatgens Gómez – member of the Advisory Council and Scientific Council of the Institute of Legal Investigations, Doctor of Law, Professor, Faculty of Law, University of Costa Rica
  20. Frédérique Mestre –  Senior Officer of the UNIDROIT Secretaria

  *Russian scientific degree of Candidate of Sciences is equivalent to LLD or Ph.D in Europe and USA.  The Russian degree of Doctor of Sciences is the next step after the Candidate of Sciences.